These are the latest testimonials taken from the Trusted Trader website, these can also be viewed by clicking on the trusted trader logo at the bottom of this page.

“We contacted Graham and his team at the beginning of 2017 when we were looking to have a loft conversion and a single storey extension and I am so glad that we found him. We had spoken to virtually every builder in Chesterfield and were starting a feel a little disheartened with responses such as ‘the job was too big, it may take up to a year and I hope you’re moving out as it will be very invasive’.

Graham was like a breath of fresh air. He talked us through everything, gave us a reasonable price and quote us a 12 week turnaround time and never once did he imply that we wouldn’t be able to live there. When the job started the team were very friendly, polite and respectful of the fact that this was our home and not a building site and always made sure they cleaned up at the end of the day. They were always on site every morning no later than 8am, sometimes earlier and got stuck straight in every day. We also had Adam there every day which meant if we had any questions on how things were going he was up to date with everything. We had a few issues with our architect drawings, but again this did not seem to be an issue for Graham and his team, they never moaned, they just amended things as they needed to or asked us for our preferences on things if the plans didn’t seem to stack up.

Even though we had probably the wettest summer for a while, Graham still stuck to his timescale and had the job turned around in the 4 months he promised and to an excellent standard. I would recommend Graham 100% and will definitely use him again should we have any further work done. I would welcome anyone to come and look at his work on our property if you are looking for a builder and want to see the quality of his work first.”

- Reviewed on 25/01/2018


Very good quality work and professionalism.

- Reviewed on 20/12/2017


We contacted Graham and his team to do a loft conversion along with a single storey rear extension. Their attention to detail has not gone unnoticed. All of the team were extremely polite and helpful and tidy. We were living in the property whilst this was going on and they have made what felt like a very daunting experience very enjoyable. We are extremely happy with their work and would not hesitate to recommend them.

- Reviewed on 22/11/2017


G & K Developments completed our new offices on time & budget. Graham & Tom (& all the team) helped us throughout our office move. Nothing was too much trouble and the end result is great. Great building contractor & project management. Thank you.

- reviewed 02/10/2017


An excellent choice, with all company personnel being polite, professional and respectful of us and our neighbours. All work carried out to a very high standard. Will be using again in the future months.

- Reviewed 27/07/2017


G and K Developments were very professional and did a good job for a fair price. Would recommend as a Trusted Trader.

- Reviewed on 15/12/2016


Work was carried out quickly and efficiently. The front of my house looks cared for once again. The men even hung my flower baskets for me.

- Reviewed on 20/11/2016


They are very professional and employ skilled craftsmen who do an excellent job. This was a major undertaking and although there were a couple of ups and downs along the way, we would happily use them again and recommend them to anyone for similar jobs.

- Reviewed on 10/05/2016


Our experience of GK was positive from the outset to conclusion of the project. We found them helpful and professional and would not hesitate to recommend their services.

- Reviewed on 30/04/2016


G and K Developments were very professional and obviously take enormous pride in their work, no matter what the task. We had our conservatory and porch demolished, with the wall built up and prepped for a bi-fold door to be put in (which G and K did too). We also had all of the external brickwork repointed. Everything was done to an excellent standard – we couldn’t have been happier with the result and are now recommending them to everyone who asks for a good builder. A credit to the building trade!

- Reviewed on 11/08/2015


Structural works and plastering were carried out to a very high standard while we were away. Very pleased with all the work carried out and would definitely recommend.

- Reviewed on 01/04/2015


Excellent service and professionalism from initial contact to completion. The team took real care to make the drive blend in with the existing portion. I was very impressed with the quality of the work from excavation to the final block being laid. Would highly recommend G & K.

- Reviewed on 29/12/2014


I contacted G & K Developments after reading reviews on the Trusted Trader website and I’m so happy I did. Graham, Tom and the team took care of everything from start to finish, so so happy with the work. Highly recommend.

- Reviewed on 26/11/2014


Removal and reseating of roof ridge tiles and re-pointing of chimney flashing. The work was completed quickly, efficiently and to a high quality. I would not hesitate to use them again and recommend them to others.

- Reviewed on 08/10/2014


These individuals are totally amazing! The price, timeframe and workmanship are all excellent! These guys work relentlessly until the job is done. Always keeping a high standard. Graham is so organised, he is always one step ahead, while Steve is so very experienced and nothing is too much trouble. I can’t stress enough how wonderful these guys are. I would recommend to anyone.

- Reviewed on 22/07/2014


G & K Developments Ltd are quite satisfactory in presenting themselves and clean on completion of job. Well done!

- Reviewed on 15/04/2014


Our Services

For all of your building requirements our fully insured and highly skilled team are awaiting to oversee all aspects of your building needs. Our attention to detail and build quality along with customer satisfaction is at the forefront of our minds throughout any building work we carry out and we always endeavour to complete all projects on time and to a high standard.

Accolades

Trusted Trader Accredited Member of The Guild of Master Craftsman

How to find us

Aikens Courtyard, Suite 2 20b High Street, Clay Cross, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S45 9DY

Tel: 01246 861222
Email: enquiries@gandkdevelopments.com

Open Mon-Fri 8.30am-5.00pm